Home > About the Council > Councillors > Borough Councillors
Borough Councillors

Borough Councillors

Borough Councillors

There are 36 Councillors elected to Barrow Borough Council who represent the people of the Borough of Barrow-in-Furness.

Borough Councillors tend to deal with issues around council housing, planning, licensing, rubbish collection, the local services and local environment.

Barrow Borough Councillor Mr D Gawne

Contact Councillor
Photo of Councillor http://www.barrowbc.gov.uk/apps/images\borough\derek_gawne.jpg

Councillor Details
Ward: Roosecote
Party: Conservative
Street: 24 Newport Street
Town: Barrow-in-Furness
Phone: 01229 829405
Email Address: dgawne@barrowbc.gov.uk
Expiry Date: 2019

Committee Membership Planning Committee Member
Audit Committee Member

Committee Attendance and Interest Declaration Records

Personal Profile