skip to content

Newsflash - Housing Department closed. Due to relocation the housing department will be closed on Monday 27th October until 12 noon. More information.

You are in:  Home Page  >   Council & Democracy  >   Wards



There are thirteen Electoral Wards in Barrow used for Borough Council Elections.

  • Walney North
  • Walney South
  • Barrow Island
  • Hindpool
  • Central
  • Ormsgill
  • Parkside
  • Risedale
  • Hawcoat
  • Newbarns
  • Roosecote
  • Dalton North
  • Dalton South

Look up the Ward name and other information for a particular street name or postcode using our Neighbourhood search facility.