Services

Services and Departments

Introduction and contacts for Council Departments, Services and Officers

  • Closing Dates- Holiday dates for Barrow Town Hall and Housing Office.   

Links to Service / Department Pages

These pages will be related to the service provided, not the people in the department. For personal contact details see the Service Managers information.

Emergency Out of Hours number 01229 833311.

 

Service Telephone

Email 

Benefits 01229 404242 benefits@barrowbc.gov.uk
Building Control 01229 876543 buildcontrol@barrowbc.gov.uk
Cemetery and Crematorium 01229 876543 cemetery@barrowbc.gov.uk
Council Tax 01229 404242 counciltax@barrowbc.gov.uk
Councillors / Committees 01229 876543 ctteadmin@barrowbc.gov.uk
Development Control (Planning Applications) 01229 876543 planning@barrowbc.gov.uk
Dock Museum 01229 876400 dockmuseum@barrowbc.gov.uk

Dog Warden

01229 876543 dogwarden@barrowbc.gov.uk
Electoral Registration 01229 876543 elecreg@barrowbc.gov.uk
Environmental Health 01229 876543 envhealth@barrowbc.gov.uk
Financial Services 01229 876543 financialservices@barrowbc.gov.uk
The Forum Theatre and Arts Venue 01229 820000 theforum@barrowbc.gov.uk
General Enquiries / Town Hall 01229 876543 customerservices@barrowbc.gov.uk
Highways (Roads / Street Lighting / Flooding) 0845 6096609 cumbriahighways@capita.co.uk
Housing 01229 876543 housing@barrowbc.gov.uk
Indoor and Outdoor Market 01229 876543 markets@barrowbc.gov.uk         
Insurance 01229 876543 financialservices@barrowbc.gov.uk
Parking, Car Parks and Contract Spaces 01229 876543 parking@barrowbc.gov.uk
Park Leisure Centre and Club Pulse Fitness 01229 871146 park@barrowbc.gov.uk
Parks and Playgrounds 01229 876543 gardensandparks@barrowbc.gov.uk
Planning Policy (Local Plan) 01229 876543 developmentplans@barrowbc.gov.uk
  01229 876543 regen@barrowbc.gov.uk
Tourism  01229 876543 touristinfo@barrowbc.gov.uk
Waste (Bins / Refuse / Rubbish)  01229 876543 cleansing@barrowbc.gov.uk
Waste (Landfill / Tip) (Landfill / Tip) - Cumbria County Council

01228 606576 waste.management@cumbria.gov.uk