Home > About the Council > Barrow Council > Closing Dates
Closing Dates

Closing Dates

Holiday dates for Barrow Town Hall and Housing Office.


The information below sets out the 2016/ 2017 closing dates for Barrow Town Hall.       

  

May Day Bank Holiday

  • Monday 2nd May 2016 - May Day Bank Holiday.

 


Spring Bank Holiday

  • Monday 30th May 2016- Spring Bank Holiday.

 


August Bank Holiday

  • Monday 29th August 2016 - Bank Holiday.

 


Christmas Holidays 2016

  • Monday 26th December 2016 - Boxing Day Bank Holiday.
  • Tuesday 27th December 2016 - Christmas Day Bank Holiday (substitute).
  • Wednesday 28th December 2016. 
  • Thursday 29th December 2016.
  • Friday 30th December 2016. 
  • Monday 2nd January 2017 - New Year's Day Bank Holiday (substitute).
  • Tuesday 3rd January 2017  - Town Hall re-opens as normal.